Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of the Nailsworth Festival Committee (Registered Charity 100442).

7 October 2019 7.30pm at The Britannia Inn, Nailsworth

Present:

Jane Bethell, Phil Platts, Chris Killey, Katie Jarvis, Tim Hughes, John Creedon, Marian Hinton, Caroline Crook, Sue Ratcliffe

Agenda items:

- 1. Apologies: Mary Saunders, Sue Smee, Callum Wardle, Jo Brett, Allison Hope, Phil Hope, Wendy Kelly
- 2. MH (acting Chair) welcomed all present.
- 3. Minutes of the AGM held on 1/10/2018 were agreed. **MH** will pass to John Bethell for the website
- 4. Chair's report (attached)
 - In Mary Saunders' absence copies of the report were read by all present. Festival Saturday was successful with large numbers of young families attending and enjoying the activities, which were again supported financially by the Town Council. We collected some data about participation which has been compiled in a separate report (attached). Over the whole week we presented 13 evening events, one workshop, two exhibitions, wine tours and three very successful children's events, in partnership with other providers. Ticket sales were strong, an overall 23% increase in the value of ticket sales over 2018. As always we are grateful to the TIC volunteers for their support in selling.
 - Report accepted proposed MH, seconded CC.
- 5. Treasurer's report

Phil Platts gave the annual report and financial statements for the year ended 31 July 2019, audited by Woodward Hale Ltd. The reserves now stand at £13,542 which is more than enough to underwrite a Festival. Most events this year made a profit or broke even, donations remained high while ticket sales income increased. Costs of artists and contractors also increased but overall the increase in income was greater.

The accounts were agreed – proposed TH, seconded KJ

- 6. Appointment of Trustees. The reappointment of Mary Saunders, Phil Platts, Jane Bethell, Christine Killey was confirmed and Tim Hughes was elected.
- 7. Election of committee members.

Ian Crawley and Gill Saville have retired from the committee since Festival 2019. Sue Ratcliffe, Callum Wardle, Phil Hope and Wendy Kelly have joined. Otherwise all committee members were confirmed ie JB,PP,CK,KJ,TH,JC,MH,CC,SR,SS,MS,AH,JB

8. Committee officers

confirmed as :-

Acting Chair Marian Hinton
Acting Programme Coordinator Katie Jarvis
Secretary Allison Hope
Publicity Officer Tim Hughes
Treasurer Phil Platts

9. AOB

No AOB. Meeting adjourned.