MINUTES OF THE NAILSWORTH FESTIVAL COMMITTEE AGM HELD 11.10.21 A registered charity No:1004442

- 1. Apologies Sue Smee, Sue Ratcliffe
- 2. **Welcome** The Chair welcomed all to the meeting.

3. To agree the minutes of the AGM held October 2020

The minutes of the AGM held 5.10.20 were agreed with the addition of Allison Hope as a Trustee.

4. To receive and accept the Chair's report on the activities of the Nailsworth Festival Committee during the year.

The Chair presented her report and thanked all Committee Members for their part in the success of the Festival this year, particularly as it had to be organised to reduce Covid risk, and was delayed until August. The Committee stated their thanks to and continuing support of the Chair.

5. To receive and accept the financial report

The Treasurer presented the financial report which included some costs associated with the 2021 Festival as the end of the financial year was 31.7.21 before the Festival took place this year. It showed net current assets of £12,889 compared to £12,233 in 2020. The report was unanimously accepted.

6. Appointment of Trustees

The reappointment of Mary Saunders, Phil Platts, Jane Bethell, Christine Killey, Allison Hope, and Tim Hughes was confirmed. There were no additions.

7. Election of Committee Members and consider proposals

Jane Bethell, Caroline Crook, Marian Hinton, Allison Hope, Tim Hughes, Katie Jarvis, Christine Killey, Phil Platts, Sue Smee, Joanna Brett, Phil Hope, Sue Ratcliffe, Callum Wardle and Wendy Kelly were elected.

The Committee recorded their thanks to John Creedon for his contribution, particularly in gaining sponsorship for the Festival, over many years.

The Committee confirmed the addition of Christina Dodswell and Paul and Clare Bancroft as new members.

8. Committee Roles

Members were mainly happy to continue with their current roles. Allison would like someone else to organise buskers for Festival Saturday and Marian would like to step back from catering.

9. Committee Offices

The election of Mary Saunders - Chair, Allison Hope – Secretary, Phil Platts – Treasurer was agreed.

10. AOB

None